Not-So-Newlyweds

Hey!

Last weekend, my husband and I celebrated our one year anniversary!

He surprised me with a trip to Orlando, FL’s Wizarding World of Harry Potter.

Gringotts Bank Wizarding World of Harry Potter

Gringotts Bank
Wizarding World of Harry Potter

It was an awesome trip! I’m so happy to have gotten to marry such n exceptionally great guy!

One thing that does cross my mind was this: Are we still newlyweds?

Most people consider the “newlywed” phase to be just the first year. And, I guess if we were to get technical, things aren’t really new after a whole year.

Nevertheless, I don’t really feel like we are out of that stage of our marriage. We do have our goals established and we aren’t constantly having annoying, mushy conversations. But, I don’t feel like there have been any major changes in our relationship (other than the act of getting married) to differentiate between the “newly” part and the part where we are just “wed.”

I suppose that could be a sign that I made the right choice of men to make  my husband.

We don’t have to be sad that we’re past a certain stage that has been labeled onto us by the world. We just keep loving each other the same way we always have, only more deeply and irreversibly.

Also, I’m back. 🙂

Leave a Reply

