Moving Forward

Quotes • Vision #Quotes -Steve Jobs

There is a new intern class at my company. This means that it’s been two years since my internship. That’s two years since I graduated from university. Two years since I got engaged. Two years that I’ve been with my first corporate company. Two years since I had to start growing up. Two years. 

Last year I had to train/ mentor one intern; this year I am mentoring two. This year I am married. This year I was promoted. This year I am motivated to follow my dreams that have been trying to pull me forward for the past two years. This year. 

I will move to the Pacific Northwest. I will find happiness in my career. I will remember to make time for myself (and my husband). I will be financially responsible. 

No pressure– just purpose. 

 

Leave a Reply

