Post Vacation Depression

 I really do enjoy blogging. I promise. 

The problem is that, lately, I have felt like that little round blob-fellow in the old Zoloft commercials. 

Zoloft Blob

Feeling like you just want to escape? Check. 
Can’t muster up the energy to do what usually makes you happy? Check.
Just want to sleep all day? Yup, check.

I think about blogging every day. But then, I think, “nah… maybe I’ll just try and get a little more sleep…”

I blame it on the honeymoon. 

I was planning on jumping back into the swing of things here after the wedding madness was over. But then, we went on an amazing honeymoon to London, England. The trip itself was awe-inspiring. It was wonderful getting to experience it all with my new husband. 

You’re probably thinking, “So… what’s the problem?”

The problem is that we came back. To real life. Work. Bills. Commuting. Not-being-in-London.

I’m eternally grateful that we got that experience, but I’ve been in a sort of lull ever since we’ve been back. 

So here it is; the first step– acceptance. I have a problem: Post Vacation Depression. 

It’s been a few months, I’m getting over it. I’m writing this instead of crawling into bed, right?!

Expect to see much, much more! Things are looking up!

Image

2 thoughts on “Post Vacation Depression

  1. I remember feeling the same way after being abroad for a summer while in college. Part of it could be blamed on the jet-lag, but Post Vacation Depression is absolutely real. Hope things start to look up for you soon!

  2. I felt similarly after studying abroad, too. But now, I don’t have the exciting, ever-changing life of a college student. I feel like part of it is coming back and having the same routine… Haha. It’s definitely a real thing. And, thanks! One day at a time, right?!

Leave a Reply

