One Year Down

Tuesday of this week was my 1 year anniversary at work. Including my time as an intern, I’ve been in corporate America, and with the same company, for one whole year. This blows my mind!

This time last year, I was just back from my NYC trip after graduation. I had just gotten engaged, and was beginning an internship at what turned out to be an amazing company.

Starting next week, we’ll be in a new building– a perfect start to my second year. I’ve been amazed at the opportunities given to me so far, and I can’t wait to see what I can accomplish in my second year!

One year jam-packed full of professional experience down, a lifetime to go!

 

9 thoughts on “One Year Down

    • Thank you! I know– time flies! It’s such a relief to be able to turn your focus away from job hunting and toward shaping your career, isn’t it?!

  1. Oh that’s so exciting! I’m so happy everything sounds like its working out for you. I’ll have my official one year (including internship) this September! Look at us young professionals sticking with it 😉

Leave a Reply

