Mothers

I got to spend some time with my wonderful family today. I feel so lucky to be able to put the word “wonderful” in front of the word “family” because I know that now everybody can.
We gathered together to celebrate Mothers’ Day. I love my mother. Having the woman I do as a mother is one of the luckiest things that has ever happened to me. I love my mother’s mother (my Grani). I love my cousins’ mother (my aunt). Getting the three of them in the same room is always a blast!

My Aunt, Mother, and Grani

My Aunt, Mother, and Grani

Tomorrow, my fiancé, Zach, and I are going to church and lunch with his mother. Adding this lovely lady to my wonderful family is incredibly exciting! How did I get so lucky?! A life with so many outstanding, strong female role models; a completely wonderful family; my fantastic future husband and in-laws. These things on top of my blossoming career.

But I’m digressing— this weekend is not about the baffling amount of blessings that I’ve been given (that’s what life is about). This weekend is about the marvelousness that is my mother.

Myself with my Mother

Leave a Reply

