Internship– Full Circle

It’s hard to believe that this time last year, I was preparing to graduate from college, start my internship, and would shortly get engaged. Now, I have a full-time job, and am a few months away from being married. Time flies!

Today, I got to meet the intern who will be on my program. She’s a super nice girl– only a year younger than me! Talking to her made me realize how quickly I got to where I am now. I’m excited to work with her, and see what the intern group this summer accomplishes! I’m also  little jealous that I can’t do their intern stuff with them… oh well!

My boss has established me as the intern’s mentor and trainer. I’m going to get leadership/ management experience, which will really help. But, I’m a little nervous about overseeing another person! I plan on just passing along what I learned during my internship, and emphasizing aspects that helped me get where I am now.

From mentored to mentor, this journey has been interesting. And it’s just getting started! I’m so blessed and can’t wait to see how the future unfolds.

4 thoughts on “Internship– Full Circle

Leave a Reply

