Puppy Pick-Me-Up

Yesterday I went to Starbucks during my lunch break. I was feeling sluggish, and the break room coffee just wasn’t doing it for me. While I was there, not only did I get my jolt of caffeine, I also got to see the most beautiful service dog named Lucca. He was a sweet Saint Bernard. His owner let me love on him for a while. It was even better than the coffee. Then, I decided that everybody could use a mid-day puppy pick-me-up!

From this conclusion, my mind wandered to my ridiculous affinity toward dogs. So, I decided to share some of my favorite puppy pics from my time in Italy! I took a picture of nearly every animal I saw, and tried to hug as many dogs as possible (I was missing my pup back in the states)! Enjoy!

Only one lucky pup got to ride in the stroller.

Only one lucky pup got to ride in the stroller.

From my first trip to Italy

From my first trip to Italy

As I approached the dog, my roommates said, "Don't touch that dog! It looks mangy!"

As I approached the dog, my roommates said, “Don’t touch that dog! It looks mangy!”

The glorious strays.

The glorious strays.

<3

Stalking me

Just chilling in Sorrento

Just chilling in Sorrento

After a soccer match with some locals, I got to hug this guy.

After a soccer match with some locals, I got to hug this guy.

He's not dead-- I checked!

He’s not dead– I checked!

Strolling in Florence

Strolling in Florence

The streets of Cefalu

The streets of Cefalu

Cooling off on a hot Sicilian day!

Cooling off on a hot Sicilian day!

Staying in the shade in Pompeii

Staying in the shade in Pompeii

Leave a Reply

