Le Isole Eolie

While studying abroad in Sicily, we had the opportunity to go on many different excursions. One excursion was a boat trip to the Aeolian islands. They were beautiful. The boat ride made me incredibly ill, but luckily (with some intense hand gestures), may friend and I were able to communicate to the lady at the local pharmacy that we needed anti-nausea medicine. Once we had that, it was a blast!

We took tours of each island and got to explore on our own. Below are some of my favorite moments from that trip.

So many Jelly Fish on the shore!

So many Jelly Fish on the shore!

Jelly Fish!

Jelly Fish!

My lovely friend, Ava.

My lovely friend, Ava.

The water

The water

I always took a picture if we saw a dog!

I always took a picture if we saw a dog!

Elderly Sicilian on a boat.

Elderly Sicilian on a boat.

The sulfur smell made my roommate, Cassie, and I gag!

The sulfur smell made my roommate, Cassie, and I gag!

My lovely roommates by the giant rock! What a view!

My lovely roommates by the giant rock! What a view!

A beautiful Island road.

A beautiful Island road.

Leave a Reply

