Keto Cravings

On the keto diet, you can’t have potatoes because they have carbs (as do most things). My issue with this is that I love potatoes. They are one of my favorite foods (right after bread), and this blog is about experiences. Well, I’m experiencing cravings. High-carb cravings. 

Check out the recipe!

Yum!

So, you can imagine my delight when I found this little gem of a recipe: Loaded “Faux-tato” skins. It’s basically a cheesy cauliflower puree with added cheese and bacon on top. Served with sour cream or ranch, these guys taste like actual potato skins! Love them!

The entire blog, I Breathe… I’m Hungry…, has some amazing low-carb alternatives to everyday foods. I highly recommend it– even if you aren’t on a strict diet like this.

Do you have any low-carb diets that you enjoy? Please share! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Keto Cravings

  1. I would also suggest checking out cavemanketo.com! I’ve used about 10 of his recipes and they’ve all been amazing. He’s got a few recipes for almond meal bread substitutes that very much satisfy your bread cravings with little to no carbs outside of the fiber.

Leave a Reply

